Tone It Up 7 Day Slimdown Review

image

Hello ladies and maybe men!

Well, what was supposed to be a video review turned out to be a written review because unfortunately, the video was not able to download.

ANYWAY.

Week before last, I admitted that I am addicted to sugar, BAD. Really BAD. In fact, my post specifically about this subject is below this one.

I had a weird dream last Saturday night and the next morning I awoke with “Detox” on my brain. So, it was a toss up between Happy Herbivore’s Detox OR a bit more intense, Tone It Up Slimdown 7 Day Detox.

I felt nasty and I knew physically/mentally I had to do something. Sugar was taking over. I tried a detox before from a pharmacy and couldn’t finish it. In fact, it was a Jillian Michael’s detox.

a href=”https://eatsnrun.files.wordpress.com/2014/11/image5.jpg”>image

I’ve been a part of Tone It Up since March of this year and love Karena & Katrina and how they help us females, young and old.

Plus, the protein powder is A-MAZING! I’ve tried a lot of other vegan protein powders but this one takes the cake.

But, let’s get back to the detox review.

The first Days 1-4 I had to drink a Meta-D first thing in the morning after my 30 min workout. Which, they call, bootycall. That’s right ladies, got to get your bootycall in first thing in the morning!

So after my workout I’d down a Meta-D which is a fat burner/metabolism booster. As shown…..

image

*picture from my instagram

A Meta-D is 1 tbsp of PURE Apple Juice(no concentrate), 1 tbsp of apple cider, and a dash of Cayenne Pepper.

It’s something that you do NOT drink slow. You’ve got to drink it fast and get it over with. It has a kick to it and burns as it’s going down.

Days 1-3: Headache, draggy, drained, and irritable. I got a migraine, which never happens usually and when it does they hit hard.

Day 4: My headaches disappeared(thank God!) and I then was majorly craving carbs. Still slightly draggy.

Day 5: I was feeling a bit better, but, I skipped M4 and did the same thing on Day 4 as well and that was a BIG mistake. I was starved before dinner time. DON’T skip your meals!

Day 6: I was feeling even more better. Day 5 & 6 I felt energized, highly energized and felt amazing.

Day 7: Back to feeling normal but healthier and cleaner. MUCh cleaner.

This detox is ONLY fruits, vegetables, and protein. NOTHING else!

That also have a 5 Day Slimdown.

Pictured is a preview of my meals this week. My protein powder came late so I didn’t get to have my protein pancakes till later in the week and it was worth the wait! 😀

image

image
*Pictures from my instagram

The only slip up I had during this whole thing was a small Soymilk chai tea latte. But overall, I am quite proud of myself indeed. 🙂

Pounds lost: About 4 pounds.

Picture of my result. The top is before and the bottom is after, you can see a small difference, I’ve still got some more to lose but I’m working on it.

image

Some piece of advice…..

*Keep pain meds handy for headaches.

*Have an accountability partner. Me and another tone it up woman(Jan_tiu) kept each other accountable and we did our check ins each morning and each night to keep each other motivated.

*I noticed my fingers were a lot less puffy by the end of the week which is awesome!

*Stay hydrated! Remember, your body is cleaning itself and you WILL feel nasty at times.

*STAY on top of your meals! Do NOT skip!

*Still hungry? Listen to your body and add more protein and veggies.

*I used the vegan version of this detox.

Would I do it again? Yes!

Would I recommend it to others? YES!

I love this kind of detox.

Workouts: 30 mins in the morning and 30 mins during lunch break or in the evenings with an Ab routine.

I am still doing P90X3 so I took part in it in the mornings and then in the evenings or at lunch(usually) I ran, elliptical, or spin bike.

Yes, it seems intimidating, I mean, you’re going without carbs and sugar for an entire week of just greens, protein, and fruit. Period. But, stick with it and it’ll totally be worth it.

It’s a great jump start to a new beginning!

So definitely, check it out! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Tone It Up 7 Day Slimdown Review

  1. Hooray for the weight loss and for feeling better! I think I am a little addicted to sugar too unfortunately and it’s a hard habit to break, I should probably do something like this.

Leave a Reply

