Did I Like The Detox?

tiugirls

I can’t believe it’s been one year since I joined Tone It Up, Karena and Katrina are amazing ladies.
They’re absolutely free to use to, unless you buy the nutrition plan($150) which I did and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND! They’re protein(Perfect Fit) is the only plant based protein I’ve found that works for me. I’ve tried whey in the past along with pea and brown rice protein and my body seems to do better with this one. PLUS, all natural and only like 5-6 ingredients in it AND delicious! How can you beat that? 🙂
You can choose the meal plan as vegetarian, meat eater, vegan, or all.

tone-it-up-food

Plus, the community is AMAZING and you do your check ins either on twitter, facebook, instagram, or their own TIU community. So, accountability is very strong and VERY supportive and inspiring women of every age, color, and size. 🙂

Anyway, I could go on and on about them but we’re here about the detox, so, shall we….

kskd
^^^What’s included in the meal plan^^^

You can either choose the 5 Day Slimdown or the 7 Day Slimdown, I did the 7 Day Slimdown before Christmas and LOVED it and decided to go for it again since it was the final week of the Love Your Body series before Valentine’s and all the women were doing.

I LOVE IT!

I’m going to give you a list of the pro’s and a list of the con’s…..

PROS….

**You’re cleaning out your system with an ALL NATURAL detox. I tried a detox once a couple or so years ago from Walgreens and hated it.

**The meals are the same almost everyday which makes it easier.

**You feel more healthy and know that you’re doing your body some good.

**You’re craving less junk food.

**You still get to work out, 30 mins in the morning and 30 mins in the evening, have to make sure that you include abs.

**If you have one slip up, they’re not that strict, they just say to stay as close as possible to the plan the next day, which I did. 🙂

CONS….

**Your energy level is going to not be as high as usual so your workouts(if you do) will be less intense.

**The first time I did this, it was that time of the month and I had a migraine on and off 2-3 days in a row. This time around, I didn’t get any headaches but got dizzy a couple of times and felt like I was out of it. But, felt okay, my workouts were much more of a struggle

**NO SWEETS AND NO CARBS(breads, rice, pasta, etc.) and no dairy(I don’t do dairy anyway) for the whole 7 days

**The Meta-D(fat burner) that you have to take before or with breakfast for days 1-4 definitely has a kick to it because, it’s 1 TBSP of Apple Cider Vinegar, 1 TBSP of PURE Apple Juice, and a dash of Cayenne Pepper. So, I have to drink it quick, and it burns like no other.

**You have to buy the nutrition plan to do the detox.

**You could have withdrawals, that’s how you know how addicted your body was to junk.

So, overall, it’s an excellent detox and I definitely plan to do it again.
All it is….

M1)Morning Scramble(I used tofu scramble with some veggies) and another morning, Perfect Fit protein pancakes.

M2) Grapefruit(natural fat burner) or another kind of fruit, I used Grapefruit for the 7 days. I LOVE ME SOME GRAPEFRUIT. 😉

3) 2 cups of veggies with 1 cup of spinach and a 4 oz protein(I used my homemade bean patties) and a piece of fruit as dessert.

4) One of their slimdown smoothies or 1-2 cups raw vegetables with hummus. I LOVED the one with 2 TBSP of PB, scoop of Perfect Fit Protein, 1 cup nondairy milk, and some ice all blended together, one of my favorite snacks.

5) 2 cups of green vegetables with 6 oz of protein(I used tempeh).

6) decaf tea or yogurt

They change it up on certain days but this is pretty much it. 🙂

My results…

11007780_1007487135947962_1448087133_n

I definitely, HIGHLY, most certainly, recommend this detox! 🙂

So, there you have it, down 4-5 lbs and I could tell my water weight went down too. It’s especially great for a big upcoming event. 😉

Leave a Reply

